PDA

View Full Version : So happy to see Jamplay Bass is here!

pain995
08-12-2013, 12:43 PM
I was a bass player that was a Jamplay guitar subscriber for a year. back then I had heard that they were going to have a JamPlay bass subscription however it never seemed to come around. Just for kicks I take a look and to my surprise here it is. I hope the updates keep rolling in, and if they do I will become a long time subscriber I'm sure. So far what I see I like and I'm curious how long its been up and running and what others think of it so far? Lou from PA

redzeppelin
08-14-2013, 11:27 AM
Hi, Lou. I'm a total beginner and I've been enjoying the bass lessons here so far. I've been using the site for almost a month now. I really hope they add new content soon. A lot of the beginner lessons repeat the same information, so there really isn't as much content as it seems at first glance. And the genre pickings are very slim right now.

I'm also hoping they add bass features to the Games section.

Jason.Mounce
08-14-2013, 11:38 AM
We have lots of Phase 2 material coming for bass. It's just a matter of getting the instructors in to the studio for filming, then editing the content.

pain995
08-15-2013, 12:07 PM
Hi, Lou. I'm a total beginner and I've been enjoying the bass lessons here so far. I've been using the site for almost a month now. I really hope they add new content soon. A lot of the beginner lessons repeat the same information, so there really isn't as much content as it seems at first glance. And the genre pickings are very slim right now.

I'm also hoping they add bass features to the Games section.